Raised hands

Member Policy Group: Conclusions


In May 2014, the Fabian Society played host to four member policy groups to discuss a number of areas from the Labour party’s Agenda 2015 policy consultation document. Ahead of the National Policy Forum on Friday, we publish the proposals advanced by members during the discussion. Work and Business Regional differences in the cost of…


Recruiting…Head of Partnerships and Events

One comment

We are recruiting for the senior post of Head of Partnerships and Events (£30,000 – £34,000 pa + 6 weeks’ holiday and 7% pension contribution) to lead the Society’s events and partnerships strategy and deliver an events programme, which includes some of the highest-profile events in British politics. The Society has a staff team of…


Tony Benn, Fabian


Today the Fabian Society mourns the passing of Tony Benn, one of our longest serving members. Tony joined the society in June 1943 and was a member for over 70 years. He was chair in 1964-65 and wrote three Fabian pamphlets, available online at the LSE Fabian Society archive: The Privy Council as a Second…