Local Fabians

There are over 60 Local Fabian Societies across the UK, bringing Fabian debates to communities around the country.

Use the map below to find your nearest local Fabian Society and get in touch with the organiser to find out more about their activities.

 

Check back here for the most up to date Local Fabian Society listings

Bexley

Regular meetings- for information contact Alan Scutt on 0208 304 0413 or alan.scutt@phonecoop.coop

Birmingham

For further information email birminghamfabiansociety@gmail.com

Bournemouth & District

Meetings at The Friends Meeting House, Wharncliffe Road, Boscombe, Bournemouth.  Contact Ian Taylor on 01202 396634 for details of meetings or email taylorbournemouth@gmail.com

Brighton & Hove

Contact: Ralph Bayley, Hon Sec, ralphfbayley@gmail.com

Bristol

Contact arthur.massey@btinternet.com  or grosenberg@churchside.me.uk  or phone 0117 9693608

Cambridge

Details of meetings from Peter Haysom on cambridgefabians@gmail.com

Website
: www.cambridgefabians.org.uk

Facebook
: https://www.facebook.com/CambridgeFabianSociety

Camden


Cardiff and the Vale

Details of all meetings from Jonathan Wynne Evans on 02920 594 065 or wynneevans@phonecoop.coop

Central London

Details from Giles Wright on 0207 227 4904, giles.wright@fabians.org.uk

Chiswick & West London

Thursday 25 September, 8.00 pm. (Please note corrected date) John Newham on North Korea.  Meetings in Committee Room of Chiswick Town Hall, Heathfield Terrace, London W4 4JE.  Details from Monty Bogard on 0208 994 1780, email mb014f1362@blueyonder.co.uk

Colchester

Details from John Wood on 01206 212100 or woodj@madasafish.com

Cumbria and North Lancashire

Venue: Castle Green Hotel Kendal.   For information please contact Dr Robert Judson, dr.robertjudson@btinternet.com

Dartford & Gravesham

 Details from Deborah Stoate, deborah.stoate@fabians.org.uk

Derby

Details for meetings from Alan Jones on 01283 217140 or alan.mandh@btinternet.com

Doncaster & District

For details and information contact Kevin Rodgers on 07962 019168 or k.t.rodgers@gmail.com

East Lothian

Details of meetings from Noel Foy on 01620 824386 or noelfoy@lewisk3.plus.com

Edinburgh

Details from Daniel Johnson, daniel@scottishfabians.org.uk

 


Finchley

Enquiries to Mike Walsh on 07980 602122, mike.walsh44@ntlworld.com

Glasgow

Regular local meetings. Contact Martin Hutchinson on mail@liathach.net

Gloucester

Regular meetings at TGWU, 1 Pullman Court, Great Western Rd, Gloucester. Details from Malcolm Perry at malcolmperry3@btinternet.com

Greenwich

Contact Chris Kirby, ccakirby@hotmail.co.uk

Grimsby

Details from Details from Pat Holland – hollandpat@hotmail.com

Harrow and District

All meetings held at West Harrow Labour Centre, 132 Blenheim Road, HA2 7AA 7.45 for 8 pm.  Details from Marilyn Devine on 0208 424 9034

Hastings & Rye

Meetings held on last Friday of each month. Please contact Jean Webb, 59a Linton Road, Hastings, TN34 1TN

Havering

For details of all meetings email  David Marshall david.c.marshall.t21@btinternet.com   tel 01708 441189. For latest information see the website: http://haveringfabians.org.uk

Hornsey and Wood Green


Hull


Islington

Contact David Heinemann at dbheinemann@yahoo.co.uk

Leeds

For information on Leeds Fabians contact John Bracken at leedsfabians@gmail.com

Leicester


Manchester

Please contact Rosie Clayton for more information, mcrfabs@gmail.com  or go to Facebook www.facebook.com/ManchesterFabians    Twitter @MCR_Fab

Merseyside

For further information please contact Hetty Wood at hettyjay@gmail.com

Middlesbrough

Contact Andrew Maloney on 07757 952784 or email andrewmaloney@hotmail.co.uk for details

Milton Keynes


Newham

Regular meetings.

Contact Tahmina Rahman – Tahmina_rahman_1@hotmail.com

Northumbria

For details and booking contact Pat Hobson at pat.hobson@hotmail.com

Northampton

Contact Dave Brede on davidbrede@yahoo.com

North Staffordshire


Norwich

Contact Andreas Paterson – andreas@headswitch.co.uk

Nottinghamshire

For information on meetings please contact Lee Garland

secretary@nottsfabians.org.uk

www.nottsfabians.org.uk

twitter
 @NottsFabians

———————————————————————–

Oxford

Contact Michael Weatherburn, michael.weatherburn@gmail.com


Peterborough

Details from Brian Keegan on 01733 265769, email brian@briankeegan.demon.co.uk

Portsmouth

24 September.  Maya Evans on “Voices for creative non-violence”.  Contact David Wardle : email david.wardle@waitrose.com

Reading & District

For details please contact Tony Skuse:

Telephone: 01189785829  /07793529280 e-mail: tonyskuse2000@yahoo.co.uk

Sheffield

Details and information from Robert Murray on 0114 255 8341 or email robertljmurray@hotmail.com

South East London

For details of meetings, contact Cllr Sally Prentice, email sally.prentice@btinternet.com

South West London

hereInformation from Tony Eades at tonyeades@hotmail.co.uk

Southampton

Meetings at St Andrews United Reform Church, The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XQ. Contact:  Eliot Horn, eliot.horn@btinternet.com 

South Tyneside

Thursday 18 September: Lord Roger Liddle.    For more information please contact Paul Freeman on 0191 5367 633 or at freemanpsmb@blueyonder.co.uk

Suffolk

Details from John Cook on 01473 255131, email contact@ipswich-labour.org.uk

Surrey

Tuesday 9 September, 7.30 pm: Barbara McIntosh from the Mental Health Foundation on Mental Health Services for Young People. Education Centre, Guildford Cathedral.   Details from Robert Park on 01483 422253, robert.park.woodroad@gmail.com

Tonbridge & Tunbridge Wells

Contact John Champneys on 01892 523429

Tower Hamlets

Contact: Kevin Morton, Vice Chair of Tower Hamlets Fabians – 07958 314846

E-mail – towerhamletsfabiansociety@googlemail.com

Twitter – @THFabians


Tynemouth

Monthly supper meetings, details from Brian Flood on 0191 258 3949

Warwickshire

Details  from Ben Ferrett on ben_ferrett@hotmail.com

http://warwickshirefabians.blogspot.com


West Durham

Meets normally on the last Saturday of alternate months at the Joiners Arms, Hunwick between 12.15 and 2.00pm – light lunch £3.00

Contact the Secretary Cllr Professor Alan Townsend, 62A Low Willington, Crook, Durham DL15 OBG 01388 746479  Alan.Townsend@dur.ac.uk

Wimbledon

Contact Andy Ray on 07944 545161 or andyray@blueyonder.co.uk

York

Regular meetings on third or fourth Fridays at 7.45 at Jacob’s Well, Off Miklegate, York. Details from Steve Burton on steve.burton688@mod.uk